How to Keep Your Kid’s Mind Sharp Over the Summer

My friend Erin at A Bird and a Bean has been a great help to me getting started on this blogging adventure.  She graciously asked me to guest blog for her, and you can read the post at this link.

For a tease, here’s an excerpt.

However, as an educator, I’m try to be about engaging students with their personal interests and passions.  Let’s face it.  A massive percentage of what students learn in school is exactly what they are told to learn in school.  I love it when I can give my students the freedom to learn topics or skills that interest them.  (Check out Genius Hour if this paragraph got your enthusiasm rolling.) I love to apply this concept to summer learning…

IMG_2744

Please check out Erin’s blog and be sure to read the full post on her site.  Thanks!

One thought on “How to Keep Your Kid’s Mind Sharp Over the Summer

Leave a Reply

